Tags

, , , , ,

It is with great pleasure to introduce you to the UK’s Coefficient. I admittedly don’t know much about the man, other than the info he’s recently provided me with, which is quite a lot. I discovered him through my introduction to Systemic, also hailing from the UK. They are both affiliated with the label Duality, and have also released on the Labrynth label out of Portugal. What attracted me to Pat’s sound originally was his delivery of the brand of techno I love most. Raw, aggressive, relentless, and unforgiving.

BIO:

Coefficient is one of the most interesting techno artists of the british scene. Artistically born in 2006, he is also one half of the project Telesthesia (coupled with michaelangelo). After numerous releases on Labrynth, Duality and M_Rec LTD, he has perfected a heavy and uniquely innovative style. In his productions you can hear the influence of his knowledge of the roots of techno, but especially his experience as a sound engineer. His techno incorporates an experimental aesthetic with a strong emphasis on tonal atmospheres and electronic drones. The evolution of the Coefficient project has brought his music to the attention of the whole world techno scene.

I’m not going to ramble on about what I love about this mix. I will tell you that I suggest you dive right in, and see if you can handle it. Definitely not for the lighthearted. Nonstop, punishing delivery that seems obvious from the looks of the track list, and trust me, it is. Lastly, make sure to check out the links provided for further info on Coefficient.

Coefficient Audio

Twitter

Discogs

Resident Advisor Profile

STREAM/DOWNLOAD HERE